We have updated our cookie policy to reflect recent changes in the UK/EU law concerning the use of cookies and tracking technologies. We use cookies on this website (including the page you are currently viewing) to ensure that the site functions smoothly and to help us understand how we can improve it. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to receive all cookies from the SLA website.

or view our cookie policy to find out more

Show Menu | Show Sidebar (Login/Search)


SLYA Honour List 2012 just released

SLA 75 LogoWe are delighted to announce that three exceptional school librarians have been selected as the Honour List finalists for the 2012 SLA School Librarian of the Year Award.

Rosalind Buckland – Librarian, Ripley St Thomas CE Academy, Lancaster

Adam Lancaster – Librarian/Associate Assistant Headteacher, Monk’s Walk School, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

Gill Trueman – Library and Information Manager, Peasedown St John Primary School, near Bath.

Full profiles of the three finalists will appear weekly on the SLA blog in forthcoming weeks, starting on Monday.

Our press release has more information about the 2012 SLYA Honour List.

The three Honour List candidates will go forward to the Award ceremony on 1 October 2012 when the winner of the School Librarian of the Year will be decided.

0 Comments · Add a Comment


Log In


If you tick this box, you will not need to log in again on this computer. For full details please click the Help link above.