We have updated our cookie policy to reflect recent changes in the UK/EU law concerning the use of cookies and tracking technologies. We use cookies on this website (including the page you are currently viewing) to ensure that the site functions smoothly and to help us understand how we can improve it. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to receive all cookies from the SLA website.

or view our cookie policy to find out more

Show Menu | Show Sidebar (Login/Search)


Win an author!

ReadingZone.com has joined with World Book Day and National Year of Reading to run a competition for ten schools to win a free author visit during 2009.  The winning schools (primary and secondary) will be announced on World Book Day on 5 March 2009.

Follow this link (Adobe PDF) for entry details. The competition closes on 20 February 2009.

To enter the competition, you will need to provide details (up to 500 words) about what your school or class is doing to ensure a legacy for the National Year of Reading.  The Reading for Life campaign will continue the work of the 2008 National Year of Reading from April 2009.

Email your entry to: info[at]readingzone.com (subject WBD Competition).  Your school's entry may be published by ReadingZone and the National Year of Reading / Reading for Life websites.  You also need to supply your school name and address, contact details and which of these authors you would like to visit your school.  The author visit will be take place during 2009 at a time that suits the school and author.  Authors taking part include Simon Bartram, Damian Harvey, Chris Bradford, John Pilkington, Cathy Cassidy, M G Harris, Craig Simpson, Kate Thompson, Mal Peet, Brian Keaney. 

0 Comments · Add a Comment