We have updated our cookie policy to reflect recent changes in the UK/EU law concerning the use of cookies and tracking technologies. We use cookies on this website (including the page you are currently viewing) to ensure that the site functions smoothly and to help us understand how we can improve it. If you continue without changing your settings, you are agreeing to receive all cookies from the SLA website.

or view our cookie policy to find out more

Show Menu | Show Sidebar (Login/Search)


Winners of Information Book Award 2017

The winners of the Information Book Award 2017 have just been announced.

The overall winner chosen by the judges was Survivors of the Holocaust by Kath Shackleton, Zane Whittingham and Ryan Jones (Franklin Watts) ; whilst the Children's Choice winner was Mind Your Head by Juno Dawson with advice from Dr Olivia Hewitt, illustrated by Gemma Correll (Hot Key Books).

The inaugural winner of the Hachette Children's Group Award for Outstanding Contribution to Information Books was Nicola Davies.

Read and download the full press release.

SLA Information Book Award 2017 winners

PDF file, 130 kB

Requires Adobe Reader

0 Comments · Add a Comment


Log In


If you tick this box, you will not need to log in again on this computer. For full details please click the Help link above.

SLA Blog Archives